Judy Turner wins Whakatane District mayoralty

New Whakatane District mayor Judy Turner. Photo: Supplied

Judy Turner has been successful in winning the mayoralty of Whakatane District in the 2019 Local Body Elections.

Judy, previously the Deputy Mayor of Whakatane, has won with a margin of more than 1600 votes.

All the successful and unsuccessful candidates have now been notified of the preliminary results in the elections for Mayor, Councillor and Community Board representative roles.

Results are preliminary at this point, as votes received after midday on Friday, October 11, 2019 are yet to be counted, along with special votes.

Final results will be available on Thursday, October 17, 2019.

Preliminary Results:

Whakatane District Mayor
Judy Turner

Whakatane District Councillors:

Galatea-Murupara Ward
Alison Silcock

Rangitaiki Ward
Gavin Dennis
Wilson James
Gerard van Beek

Taneatua-Waimana Ward
Hans Tiakiwai

Whakatane-Ohope Ward
Lesley Immink
Julie Jukes
Victor Luka
John Pullar
Nándor Tánczos

Community Board members:

Murupara Community Board – Murupara Subdivision
Ormond Hynes
Memorie Jenner
April O’Brien

Rangitaiki Community Board
Graeme Bourk
Kris Byrne
Alison Clark
Evan Harvey
Pouroto Ngaropo
Leeann Waaka

Whakatane-Ohope Community Board
Linda Bonne
Tony Hall
Carolyn Hamill
Moira Hanna
Christopher Howard
Mark Inman
Cindy Lee
Jennifer Manning


You may also like...


There are no comments on this article.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to make a comment. Login Now