BOP District Health Board preliminary results

Tauranga Hospital. File photo

The preliminary results for the Bay of Plenty District Health Board from the 2019 Local Body Elections have been announced.

The seven successful candidates are Mark Arundel, Marion Guy, Geoff Esterman, Ian Finch, Bev Edlin, Hori Ahomiro and Ron Scott.

The final results will be received late Thursday October 17, once all special votes have been included.

Elections for the Bay of Plenty District Health Board are required for seven positions, elected 'at large' from the Board area which comprises the areas of the respective city/district councils (Kawerau District Council, Opotiki District Council, Tauranga City Council, Western Bay of Plenty District Council and Whakatane District Council).

In addition, following the election, the Minister of Health appoints a further four members, making a total of 11 members per board.

District Health Board results are dependent upon having results from all Councils within the DHB area. Official results for a DHB cannot be released until official results from all the Councils within the DHB area have been declared.

Final results are expected to be declared no earlier than Thursday October 17.

You may also like...


There are no comments on this article.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to make a comment. Login Now